Pets

Dog Breath

There’s no alarm clock needed in my home. My Boxer dogs (I have three.) make it their life mission to ensure I wake up in a timely manner so they don’t miss their morning kibble. My wake up call usually occurs around 5:30 am, even on the weekends. After wolfing down their breakfast they race around the backyard barking at the deer rising with the sun. Fully satisfied with full bellies, waking me, the deer, and the neighbors, they retreat to the couch with the satisfaction of putting in a full morning’s work by 6am. But my home wouldn’t be the same without these beasts. I’m ready for a fourth dog!

Categories: Pets

Tagged as: , ,

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

