General

2012 Awards

Nearly 10 years ago I wanted a career that would allow me the flexibility to spend time with my toddler and not miss out on his youth. I liked project work, houses, and being around people, so I thought becoming a REALTOR might be a good fit. Turns out that career move was one of the best I’ve ever made. I had to idea a job could so rewarding. Nearly everyday I’m touching people’s lives and helping them to achieve their dreams of homeownership. Often I’m involved in very personal, life -changing events that surround buying or selling a home, like a client buying a first home, getting married, having a child, moving up or out of state for a new job.  I still get complete enjoyment when I’m able to tell a client, “you got the house” or “we received a fantastic offer.” Many times the excitement is so great it’s like I’ve become the buyer or seller.

While I’ve helped people buy or sell a home, my clients (many of whom have become friends) have given me the gift of success. Without them and their referrals I would never be able to do a job I’ve come to love. So I have them to thank for the two awards I received today from Long & Foster: Top Producer by Settled Units in the Washington Metro Region (4th Place) and Top Producer by Gross Commission in the Washington Metro Region (6th Place). Thank you so much for allowing me to come into your lives, be a part of your journey, and help you find the place you call home.

Leave a Reply

